Coconut Packaging

 

 

Made this in University for my project which we needed to create an Eco product. I wanted to use the material coconut for the packaging for coconut juice. I wanted to do this so instead of just using the juice from the coconut you will also use the waste materials (coconut flesh and fibers etc.) as the packaging. This is one of my prototypes which I created a cup mould in plaster and then mixed resin and coconut flesh (pulp) into the mould. I was told this probably won’t work as the plaster isn’t flexible and is porous and I was meant to do it in silicone, Haha I proved them wrong cause it works. yay! BTW this is not finished product. finish product I will post up soon =]
plaster mould My cup mould

One thought on “Coconut Packaging

Leave a Reply

